Motorized Bus

FOLLOWERS

I started building this model more than a year ago. My spare time is rather limited since I'm a student, and I've been working on other projects as well, but there's still a lot of work behind this creation. The doors were the most challenging things to build and it took a very long time to get them right, I've rebuilt that mechanism at least five times. It was also very hard to make a mechanism that would fit under the roof of the bus and not be visible through the windows.

It has actually been finished for a while now but the instructions are finally ready so now I can publish it here as well.

This model features:
Drive, powered by two L-motors
Steering, powered by a Servo Motor
Opening front and back doors powered by two M-motors
It also has a very detailed fake V6 engine in the back.

Dimensions:  about 75x25x26 studs, or 60x20x21 cm

Please check out the video where you can see all the features in action, and please give a like and/or comment your thoughts!

/HallBricks

PF connection guide: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1cEJQyrDZC_TmNUhPNoQzWydKjD_SvpzC
Login to hide ads!

MOC-5161

Name Motorized Bus
Designer HallBricks
Designed 2016
Inventory 2673
Theme Technic

50 COMMENTS

• 1 year, 6 months ago hjos (716)
    <deleted>
    • 1 year, 6 months ago HallBricks (3K) MOC Designer
      Hi! I'm happy to hear that you want to build my MOC. 

I will take a photo of just the electronic parts and how they are connected, but it won't be ready until tomorrow. Hope you're okay with that, it's quite late here in Sweden now and I need to get up early tomorrow ;-)

/HallBricks
      • 1 year, 6 months ago hjos (716)
        <deleted>
        • 1 year, 6 months ago HallBricks (3K) MOC Designer
          I created a guide by drawing in the original instructions. I hope it will help you, if not you can contact me again and I'll do my best to help you.